S4 controller Serial number (help :/)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Newcastle (roughly)
    Posts
    100

    Default S4 controller Serial number (help :/)

    i am just checking this is normal, i have just recieved my brand new s4 controller i installed the cd and it asked for the serial number on the back of the cd wallet. i typed the number in which was under trakror kontrol S4 and it said it didnt match, i noticed there was another sticker under this one peeled the top one off to reveal another serial number written under TRAKTOR PRO S4, completely different numbers, the bottom one worked. Did anyone else have this when they got there s4 controller + when i have opened the s4 service center it has not given me the option to download traktor pro 2. HELP!
    Music is Life. Life is Evissa.

    http://www.mix.dj/viral-player/0/steeshuk.html


  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by StevieDee'j View Post
    i am just checking this is normal, i have just recieved my brand new s4 controller i installed the cd and it asked for the serial number on the back of the cd wallet. i typed the number in which was under trakror kontrol S4 and it said it didnt match, i noticed there was another sticker under this one peeled the top one off to reveal another serial number written under TRAKTOR PRO S4, completely different numbers, the bottom one worked. Did anyone else have this when they got there s4 controller + when i have opened the s4 service center it has not given me the option to download traktor pro 2. HELP!
    Why didn't you just input the serial on the CD wallet?

    Anyway, you will get a voucher to exchange for a TP2 soft upgrade in NI's store in some days.

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by StevieDee'j View Post
    i typed the number in which was under trakror kontrol S4 and it said it didnt match, i noticed there was another sticker under this one peeled the top one off to reveal another serial number written under TRAKTOR PRO S4, completely different numbers, the bottom one worked. !

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    Why didn't you just input the serial on the CD wallet?
    He did.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    He did.
    nvm, I'm stupid today. Still, he should wait for NI's email.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Newcastle (roughly)
    Posts
    100

    Default

    yeah i did. but the top SN didnt work it was only until i peeled the top one off the one underneath worked, which to me seemed wierd + it says traktor pro 2 is on the installation disc, how can i tell if its traktor pro 2 on the top when i am in traktor it just says pro s4
    Music is Life. Life is Evissa.

    http://www.mix.dj/viral-player/0/steeshuk.html


  6. #6
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    maybe the sticker on top is your TP2 upgrade sn?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #7
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by StevieDee'j View Post
    yeah i did. but the top SN didnt work it was only until i peeled the top one off the one underneath worked, which to me seemed wierd + it says traktor pro 2 is on the installation disc, how can i tell if its traktor pro 2 on the top when i am in traktor it just says pro s4
    Wait, the disc said Pro2 and it installed S4? that is pretty odd since they are pressed discs, if one is wrong all are. Try opening a ticket then.

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    If it says S4 on the top you have S4. My bet is they changed the serial numbers on the disc in the S4 box, but not the disc. And since S4 and T2 are totally separate the T2 serial number didn't work.

    Try and download the demo here and enter the serial number from the top sticker that didn't work the first time.

    http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...o-2/?page=1975
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Newcastle (roughly)
    Posts
    100

    Default

    so when i open traktor it should say traktor pro 2 on the top of the screen
    Music is Life. Life is Evissa.

    http://www.mix.dj/viral-player/0/steeshuk.html


  10. #10
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    yes, the demo is actually the full version and I suspect when you enter the top serial number in it will activate T2. Then you can uninstall the S4 software, unless you just want to have a backup.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •