[OT...kinda...]
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: [OT...kinda...]

Default [OT...kinda...]

can we all please stop spoon feeding people that ask the most general questions?

also can we please put an end to the "help me what sounds like this" threads?...

SEARCH...please do it...

dig...i have been digging for 20 years...

if not....please see the beatport/toolroom top one hundred and stop bothering the rest of us...
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

Banned

Man makes a strong point, there's something to be said for those DJ's who dig and finds the hot tunes that have flown under the radar and can't still put together a smashing set with out having to rely on the "big guns" to make it happen.

Here's a tip, if you like tune "X" by artist "Y", find out what labels they are on, who they have remixed, and even see if they have any sets online and start looking there.

Shouldn't be a knee jerk reaction to jump on here and start asking people to dig for you.

no'd

sadly this isnt how the world works and it wont stop.

i would love for it to stop, and people to do their own digging, but you need to think of all the different types of people and what scenerio they migh be in.

without them the forum would be all OT and thats another thread and a thread that doesnt need to be opened again.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

I come from a forum that it's that way (and no OT), it's not a happy place.

If there are people willing to answer, there's no problem with it. If you don't like it, don't post. As padi said, over moderated forums are no fun. This one is awesome and has a good atmosphere, and I'd rather people felt welcome here than there were hyper strict posting rules.