How to tell a Guest DJ that they SUCK (in a nice way)
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default How to tell a Guest DJ that they SUCK (in a nice way)

Ok let me first start off by sharing what happend last week at the Little Cave where I play on sundays.

I split the night with one of my friends, and he "forgot" to tell me that some dj walked up to him last week and asked him if he could do a set. He was pissed drunk and said yeah, how does 30 min sound? The guy said it was cool.

So he comes this sunday ready to play and start talk sh!t about the gear the the place has and he wanted to bring his cdj's. I laughed and told him if he couldn't play on the gear we had (Numark CDMIX1) he couldnt play at all. He tired to get all tough with me say why was I able to play on my rig and he wasnt able to play on his. I said in a nice way, Im a resident here and your a guest dj.

The other dj told him that he was going to play from 11:30 to 12, and he said he had to get some cd's from his car, and didn't come back until 11:45. I told him...man, you got 15 mins. So he began to play and every single mix was a trainwreck, volumes were all off and people started to walk out. Which it started to really piss me off. I walked to have a smoke being that I couldn't take it anymore and I really didn't want to start a fight on my night with some whack dj. After his set was over, his group of friend were given him props on the mix, and I wanted to say something but I wanted to keep it cool.

Later he asked me if I want to goto Vertios to check him out and play and kept on going on about all the big clubs he plays at in L.A. and Hollywood. I couldnt hold it in and I laughed and walked away.

So in a nut shell, how do you tell them they suck and get off the decks cuz your driving my customers away?
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar