Kontrol S4 problem - Master LED-Light - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Tech Convert Ch1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lillehammer, Oppland, Norway
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Ok, for the last time:
    It can't be the USB-cable.
    IF the cable was the problem, it would show an error in Device Manager, or not be connected at all.
    This HAS happened a couple of times earlier, but a restart of either Traktor or the controller fixed that.
    "I see you, now you see me, you see I see you fucking with me."

  2. #12
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    161

    Default

    Im thinking if you should reinstall the whole thing, culd be a driver error. Happen to me once and all i did was a reinstall. just make sure you backup your traktor files.

  3. #13
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    while it may not be the cable that light flashes fro a specific reason so there's something along those lines that causes the problem. I think reinstalling may be the answer, or maybe updating the driver.

    http://www.native-instruments.com/in...reeupdates&L=1
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #14
    Tech Convert Ch1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lillehammer, Oppland, Norway
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Dammit... As I mentioned, my english is lame.
    When I say that the master-LED flashes, I mean that it stays lit. It doesn't flash, but it stays lit.
    Sorry for that.
    "I see you, now you see me, you see I see you fucking with me."

  5. #15
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ch1337 View Post
    Hi!

    I've been experiencing a problem lately with my Traktor Kontrol S4.
    When I plug my controller, all the lights blinks one time, like it does on every start-up of the controller.
    But when that's done, the only thing flashing is the Master(USB?)-LED.
    What does this mean?

    I've restarted the controller, Traktor 2 and my computer.
    I've also checked device manager and I CAN see the controller in the USB-hub section.

    I've seen a couple of threads on different forums with this problem, but all in all, no solutions.

    So does anybody have an Idea what this could be?
    The normal behavir when the S4 is connected (USB) and Tracktor isn't running is for the USB light to stay lit (not flashing). Flashing probably indicates a connectivity problem with your USB connection.

  6. #16
    Tech Convert Ch1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lillehammer, Oppland, Norway
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Well, Credz goes to 'photojojo'.
    I had to update to the latest driver.

    So thanks, photojojo!
    "I see you, now you see me, you see I see you fucking with me."

  7. #17

    Default

    JAYSUS...

    is it just me, or is reinstalling something people should do within moments of trouble shooting before freaking out on forums

    glad its sorted... we live and learn
    Please LIKE MY PAGE FACEBOOK Page and I'll Return The Favor

    )))---|> http://facebook.com/DjBullyBolger <|---(((

  8. #18
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Glad you got it sorted.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #19
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    161

    Default

    Bazinga!

  10. #20
    Tech Convert Ch1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lillehammer, Oppland, Norway
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IrishBlaggard View Post
    JAYSUS...

    is it just me, or is reinstalling something people should do within moments of trouble shooting before freaking out on forums

    glad its sorted... we live and learn

    Haha, Yeah I guess...

    But it usually works after a couple of restarts or other forms of troubleshooting...

    Butwell!
    "I see you, now you see me, you see I see you fucking with me."

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •