Quick Question

Thread: Quick Question

Default Quick Question

Well im looking at getting a digital controller and I was thinking of getting the Torq Xponent. I've read mixed things about it and just wanted to know what some of the more experienced controllerists and dj's thought about it?

OR should I go for another option (VCI-100 or others??) and why?

11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

thanks zestoi but I also thought I should probably add im a beginner.

Also many of these are old posts not on the new Torq 2.0 software which I would also like an input (Read the review by Ean).

One put off on the torq is the so many posts and things ive read about them breaking if not looked after well.

If anyone has anything else to add about the exponent vs vci-100 I greatly appreciate it!

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

You pretty much get what you pay for in DJ equipment. If you are strapped for cash then get something cheaper, but if you stick with it you'll pay more in the end. I don;t know much about the Torq or the software so I can;t really help there.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

just go mad and get the S4
    MacBook Pro 17" | 1 x Kontrol S4 | 2 x Technics 1210mk2 | Ortofon Elektro's | TSP | Facebook Soundcloud Mixcloud

Tech Guru

I wanted to get the xponent for ages but a omni control popped up a little cheaper, still like the look of the xponent, touch sensitive , map it with traktor and you'll be flying
    *Samsung rv 511, 8gb ram, core i5 processor* *Samsung netbook 2gb ram* *Traktor pro 2* *Traktor s4* *midi fighter spectra* *audio technica ath-m50x* *m audio trigger finger pro* *ableton* *fl studio* and a load of other random bits and pieces.... plus I like bacon yo.