BeatMasher+Effects no?
    Tech Wizard

Default BeatMasher+Effects no?

Hey guys.. another one of my stupid Traktor question..
    So I was playing with effects.. and wanted to make a build up.. right before dropping another big beat.. and so i put the masher on from effects 1 to keep the hook i wanted.. then i put a gater on effects 2 then back on effects 1 i wanted to add in some reverb and delay or maybe lfo or something to build it even more.... but realized i couldnt if the beatmasher was enabled..
    how would i go about doing this?

i dunno if anyone understood this.. i am new to this and am not too savy about the proper words..

But lovin the learning curve so far!
    didnt think id ever use this enough or get good at it to the point of it being beneficial or where i would actually use an "external" controller.. but hehe.. i can see slowly why all of you do..

cheers

You have 3 slots for bank 1 & 2 dont you so how come you couldnt add the other effect into the next slot ?

G

Tech Mentor

hey

i think i know what you mean

if you have the beat masher at the end of the chain and switch it on, then the other effects positioned before it will not come through

this is a bummer if you have the beatmasher in the very slot ie position number 6/deck 2 cos then if you try to use effects in slot number 1,2 or 3 in deck 1, then they dont work either

is this where you have beatmasher positioned ?
    Mac book pro 10.5.6 (2ghz - 2Gb), Traktor Pro, NI Audio kontrol, Novation 25SL, Korg Kaoss Pad, Evolution x-session, Ableton Live 7.0.12

The direction of the chain runs left too right, if you want to beatmash someting. then gate the 4 bars thatyou capture, then add reverb after the gating effect its pretty easy
    Slot 1: Beatmasher
    Slot 2: Gater
    Slot 3: Reverb

I found out the same, with the beatmasher in slot 1 there are no problems, altough not everyone seems to have this issue.

Quote Originally Posted by 10us View Post