BCD 3000 Mapping (for Traktor Pro) - Using Modes
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Arrow BCD 3000 (for Traktor Pro) - Using Modes

hey all!

first of all let me introduce myself as i am new here (posting anyway ). my name is haang. i have been mixing for about 6 months, and although a loooooooooooong way from what i hope to be, i end up enjoying every second of it. i am currently using traktor pro with a behringer BCD 3000 midi controller, which is great for DJs starting out.

for the last few weeks i have been getting into the concept of controllerism. after gaining inspiration from the forums, tutorials and videos, i decided to incorporate some of these ideas, add a few of my own, and map these controls to work with the BCD 3000 in a logical/intuitive way. due to the extensive remapping of controls, i also created some custom colour coded labels using some paper, double-sided tape, a pen and a couple markers, in order to reflect the changes of the new mapping.

many, many thanks to ean and the dj techtools community for the inspirations and extremely helpful information!

oh! and any feedback and suggestions would be much appreciated, as it will be taken into consideration for any future releases.

PeAce!
    Last edited by haangout; 02-09-2009 at 09:40 PM.

it's pretty easy to install, just press import in the midi settings section in the configurations panel, locate and import the .tsi file and then make sure you have midi mappings checked and then press ok. should be ready to go from there!

edit: upon reviewing, i have had to add a few more instructions in order to get this mapping fully working. these instructions can be found below.

in v 2.0:

note: as i don't use the scratch or mic input function, i have remapped these buttons to other functions.