VCI not reacting :(
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Roborob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cologne, Germany
    Posts
    42

    Default VCI not reacting :(

    So I had my first gig yesterday and my VCI stopped reacting for like 5 times.

    Always had du plug it out and in again so it worked. Anybody have the same problem?

    I use a Macbook 2,4 ghz dual 4gb ram and an Audio 8. Hoping for help!

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Anthony More's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Eindhoven,The Netherlands
    Posts
    225

    Default

    I had it once or twice with T3 and I found out my tsi file was not ok.
    maybe is something interacting with each other that causes the freeze/stop.
    Macbookpro 2.4 i5 4gb
    Traktor Pro 1.2.6.
    Black VCI-100 Mod firmware 1.3
    Presonus Firebox

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard ACE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    84

    Default

    I experienced this too and am also looking for some answers... like you, I found I could unplug and reconnect for a fix, but there was a spot or two where a transition was coming up and I had to make it with my trackpad since the VCI crapped out again...

    quite annoying... anyone have any ideas? Is it the .tsi files?

  4. #4
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    Try a different usb cable, Dvls and myself had this problem and it was the cable supplied by Vestax that was causing the problem.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Anthony More's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Eindhoven,The Netherlands
    Posts
    225

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    Try a different usb cable, Dvls and myself had this problem and it was the cable supplied by Vestax that was causing the problem.
    are you 101% sure about this,because then I need a new cable too,
    just in case...
    Macbookpro 2.4 i5 4gb
    Traktor Pro 1.2.6.
    Black VCI-100 Mod firmware 1.3
    Presonus Firebox

  6. #6
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Anthony More View Post
    are you 101% sure about this,because then I need a new cable too,
    just in case...
    Yup this seems to have fixed everyones problem who have had this issue.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Anthony More's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Eindhoven,The Netherlands
    Posts
    225

    Default

    I had this "freeze" a long time ago, and I still have the same vestax cable, Now it's still working good.??!
    Macbookpro 2.4 i5 4gb
    Traktor Pro 1.2.6.
    Black VCI-100 Mod firmware 1.3
    Presonus Firebox

  8. #8
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    I would definatley try a new USB cable, this happened at a few times at my earlier gigs, now I always use a cable with a ferrite on it, and it has not happened since.

    You want to look for one which has one of those plastic covered cylinders near one of the plugs.

  9. #9
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Yeah, I had lots of problems with my set up until I replaced all of my USB cables.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  10. #10
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    The USB cables that are supplied with the vci a really generic cables, I wish monster would make usb cables.

    Have you guys seen any companies that make premium usb cables?
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •