Traktor pro and analog mixer
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default Traktor pro and analog mixer

    Hi just wondering can i hook any analog mixer up to traktor pro?

    i have tryed a few midi controllers/usbmixers but just not feeling them
    so yeah will this work?
    thanks

  2. #2

    Default

    Im pretty sure this is in the wrong section to post this. But none the less you can do this.

    What you need is either a traktor certified mixer or a 4 channel (at least) sound card router to the mixer.
    SyblingQ - Electro House for dark alleys.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard Sc1C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    86

    Default

    As long as your soundcard has at least 2 outputs you can use any analogue mixer with Traktor. AFAIK you will lose out on the internal EQ and FX if you do this...

    If you're talking Traktor scratch I think things are a little more complicated and you need an approved mixer, I haven't looked into this direction to be hoenst...
    Save money on binoculars - Simply move closer to the object you intend to view!

  4. #4
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    If you're using Traktor Scratch you need the Audio8DJ, or the Audio4, and any mixer. If you do not want to use those interfaces with Traktor Scratch you need an Traktor Scratch Approved Mixer, which you can find on the Native Instruments website.

    If you just want an external mixer then yes, you can do this. You just set the Mixer to External in your settings, and route your decks to the appropriate outs on your sound card (need at least two)
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  5. #5
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,347

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DvlsAdvct View Post
    [..]
    If you just want an external mixer then yes, you can do this. You just set the Mixer to External in your settings, and route your decks to the appropriate outs on your sound card (need at least two)
    QFT!
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  6. #6
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Qft?
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    ahh yes sorry was wrong part of the fourm
    but thanks very much for the fast help
    and look forward to posting and reading more

  8. #8
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,347

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DvlsAdvct View Post
    Qft?
    Quote For Truth!
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  9. #9
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    ooooh... awesome!
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor Jo3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    457

    Default

    I dont think it has to be traktor scratch certified. Iv seen an xone 4d hooked up to traktor scratch using its internal sound card with 2 cdj-1000's. I presume as long as the sound card has 2 outputs you should be laffin.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •