Traktor Scratch Pro, Traktor Pro, Trktor Upgrade, Traktor EDU, WTF?!?
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia / Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    78

    Default Traktor Scratch Pro, Traktor Pro, Trktor Upgrade, Traktor EDU, WTF?!?

    Just a quick question. Im planning to buy the korg zero4 mixer. its a Traktor scratch certified mixer which enables me to buy the traktor scratch upgrade (299 in EU).

    I'm not really down with the all new Traktor Pro Products. The only thing i remeber is that it didnt matter if you buy traktor scratch or traktor studio if you have the audio 8 dj. both versions were able to handle timecode vinyls.
    how about the new traktor studio pro and traktor scratch pro. is external control vinyl only supported by the traktor scratch pro, or could i also go with the traktor Pro edu version (which is alot cheaper than the scratch upgrade even when buying the timecode records)

    thx

  2. #2
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    If you are a student or a teacher than you can get the Traktor Pro Educational Version. You need Traktor Scratch Pro to use external timecode (hence the "Scratch" part).
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia / Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    78

    Default

    ok hoguth something like this. not worth the buck when the upgrade function (which contains 2 cd, 2 records and a softwar) is priced at 299 and i can get the educational traktor scratch bundle including the audio8dj and the multicore cables for 379.... 80 bucks for an awesome soundcard ))

  4. #4
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    well, if you want the audio8 as well then yeah, it's not a bad deal.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia / Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    78

    Default

    hm i have just downloaded the traktor demo version. it lets you select if you want to use traktor pro or traktor scratch pro.
    ive selected traktor pro (without scratch). but the preferences still shows timecode setup and let me assign the decks to timecode etc.

    could it be that, when using the aduio8dj, traktor pro and traktor scratch pro can be used for timecode, but when using a traktor scratch certified mixer you have to get the upgrade for the scratch??? however this wouldnt make sense because audio8dj users are also forced by ni to buy the traktor scratch upgrade rather than the traktor pro + some tcv's...

  6. #6
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    This could be because it is a demo.

    If you have the Audio8 and only have Traktor Pro then you can't use the timecode vinyl. It might let you assign it in the software but I doubt it would work.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  7. #7

    Default

    I am currently using Traktor pro 2, with a numark mixdeck. Can I upgrade to scratch pro, and if so, what would be the difference?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •