My first Dubstep Mix got 100 downloads in 3 days of being online
    Tech Convert

Default My first Dubstep Mix got 100 downloads in 3 days of being online

I have been learning how to mix the past four months in my spare time as a hobby b/c I love electronic music, and for fun I put my latest dubstep mix on SoundCloud a few days ago.

It's only 3 days later, and it has 100 downloads already.

I am new to dubstep as in the last month or so. I've been into trance/house for some time though.

I would love some feedback guys

Last edited by robodrop; 06-23-2011 at 06:22 PM.

Tech Convert

feedback pretty please? I have gotten a lot of positive feedback from listeners, but I don't know any DJ's or Producers, so i am unable to get any real feedback Thanks guys

Tech Wizard

i dont know about dubstep and the quality of your mix, but I would like to ask you one thing:

How comes that you have 1000 plays & 100 dl's but not 1 single comment on your mix?

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by Pavelizm View Post
    i dont know about dubstep and the quality of your mix, but I would like to ask you one thing:

How comes that you have 1000 plays & 100 dl's but not 1 single comment on your mix?
    I think it's because 99.9% of my listeners/downloaders are from a giant message board that I am a well known member of, and just casual listeners who want mixes to listen to.

I had a comment or two asking me about track ID's but I have deleted those after I filled the request.

But this is also why I am curious about feedback from professionals at this point and not just casual listeners.

I've had beginner DJ's tell me the mix transitions weren't bad in this mix, but I need some feedback from a solid DJ I think
    Last edited by robodrop; 06-27-2011 at 07:16 AM.

Tech Convert

Bump for feedback

Wow this is pretty good , Tracklist?

Tech Guru

hey robo, I'm not a big fan of dubstep but since you are starting in the DJ World I think that my advice bellow is valid.