VCI-300 and Korg Nano Kontrol
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default VCI-300 and Korg Nano Kontrol

    Just got my Black Nano Kontrol ..It is pretty cool.
    I recommend for all..50 bucks or so and can always add more..
    I want to find some good paint (maybe model paint) to paint my knobs with white lines.
    Last edited by claudek; 02-10-2009 at 03:28 PM.

  2. #2
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    sweet, also wanted to post of pix of the other black nano's

    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default

    Nano Pads are awesome..next on my list..
    these will be lil classics.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default

    Well, I tried to run this tonight in Traktor Pro and does not seem to work.
    Anyone have this working with Traktor Pro? It works fine in Abelton and other programs.
    I also just downloaded latest driver 1.08 (Mac).
    It shows up as a midi device in TPro, but when trying to learn, no response.
    Weird and annoying..Any ideas?

  5. #5
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    they are possibly on the same midi channel
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Let me know if you get this working, I Just ordered my nano kontrol and nano pad in Black.

    Let me know how your setup comes along

    Ken
    Last edited by KenScan; 02-10-2009 at 07:44 PM.

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    66

    Default

    got a black nanokontrol, too. small and cute controller. the build quality is acceptable. i use it to control loop functions,fx and samples. it's a good complement to my faderfox dj2...

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default

    I think I found the fix for TPro. I did not have an audio out set, so seems midi was not functional. I have not tried it yet, but seems possible. Weird thing is it works fine in Traktor 3.4 and Ableton Live. The build quality is ok,not a Faderfox, but super light and the software editor allows one to custom control the knobs and save it. Like turn knob left is one midi # and right another and one can assign custom midi control numbers so one can use multiple units together. Also knobs and faders can haev attack, sustain values, etc..Also the scenes are really helpful, like 4 controllers in 1. I think it is well worth the price. I am trying to find some kind of stand that could have it sit behind my VCI easily and could be foldable. so I can travel with it.Maybe gotta search around Ikea or the hardware. Also one could attach on the back of a VCI , if they attach some braces to the screws in the back of the VCI-300..good for home use, but not for travel dj's.

  9. #9
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    why do you get a generic laptop stand and mod it to hold the nano? How about holding 2 nanos on the side.....like

    nano pad + VCI-100/300 + nano fader
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  10. #10
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default

    yes..all works fine now..
    pretty fun controller.
    I could have a pad too, but I think overkill. This is enough for now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •