Mixers for Traktor 2? - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    23

    Default

    so there is no cheap version of the 4 Deck interface from NI? cuz its really just for 2.1 Comp speakers and an amp with 500 W speakers on them, nothing big..

  2. #12
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    233

    Default

    you could get the audio 10.... but thats $400

  3. #13
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJPlutrix View Post
    O wow sry about that... I for some reason thought that this is the NI forum for a while -_-...
    Hahaha.....sometimes I think it's that way too

  4. #14
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Can't he run the DDM4000 in midi mode and use an Audio 2? Or does that not work like that on the DDM4000? I really know nothing about that mixer at all.

    Some mappings on Traktor Bible

    http://traktorbible.com/freaks/mappingone.aspx?id=32
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #15
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    90

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    Can't he run the DDM4000 in midi mode and use an Audio 2? Or does that not work like that on the DDM4000? I really know nothing about that mixer at all.

    Some mappings on Traktor Bible

    http://traktorbible.com/freaks/mappingone.aspx?id=32
    Sort of. Iirc, most of the DDM4000 is midi mappable except for the grey knobs such as the gain.

  6. #16
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Desert Hot Springs, CA
    Posts
    763

    Default

    DDM4000 has a mode for each channel where you can pass MIDI _AND_ AUDIO at the same time.
    4 channels in midi being sent to 2 channels on the DDM, with the gain being controlled by the grey Gain knobs
    Hardware: Akai Max49, Maschine, Equator D5 monitors, Saffire Pro 14
    Software: Logic, Maschine
    My Neighbors Listen to House Music.. Because They Have To.

  7. #17
    Tech Mentor Kiino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    134

    Default

    you could use a S4. although its a mini setup, mixer+turntables+soundcard fitting into one, its fits to your specs (4 channels, high mid lows, etc) and perfectly controls all of traktor's features even with a visual extent. I havent heard of a midi standalone mixer that controls traktor but I would love to find out.

    if you want to use a external non-midi mixer you need a soundcard. soundcards are used to connect your laptop to your dj equipment (turntables, mixer, CDJ's...) many controllers are used to bypass soundcards since some of them like the s4 has a built in soundcard and mostly connect to your laptop directly via USB.

    also wtf I bought a audio 6 dj for 250 where did u find one for 200??
    Last edited by Kiino; 06-30-2011 at 01:54 AM.

    Progressive Dutch House
    Tumblr Music Blog
    SoundCloud

  8. #18
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    23

    Default

    S4 is way over my price range, I was trieng to keep my setup under 1800... and Im on 1500 already =/

    Umm DDM 4000 and a Maya 44 would give me 2 Channels am I right?

    The Audio 6 I can get that cheap because of some Spanish tax rules that do not count for the Canary Islands so we get like have of the usual Product tax if you order on Thomann.de/es =)

  9. #19
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Desert Hot Springs, CA
    Posts
    763

    Default

    the Maya44 is 4 channels
    Hardware: Akai Max49, Maschine, Equator D5 monitors, Saffire Pro 14
    Software: Logic, Maschine
    My Neighbors Listen to House Music.. Because They Have To.

  10. #20
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    23

    Default

    What? SO a maya44 would do the same job as a NI Traktor Audio 6 DJ? Im totally lost here lol sorry!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •