Kontrol X1 not working
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Guru dope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    571

    Default Kontrol X1 not working

    Hi guys,
    I just bought a Kontrol X1. I did a stand-alone instalation on my Mac, but when I connect the X1, buttons light up for a moment in an animation, and then, nothing. I can't "Kontrol" Tracktor Pro 2.

    Does anyone have any idea how to fix it ? Can't wait to use it and I'm supposed to play at a gig in 2 days...

  2. #2
    Tech Guru kooper1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    2,291

    Default

    Have you selected it in controller manager? My understanding is that it recognises it automatically but you may have to select it manually.
    MacBook Pro, HD25's, Midi-Fighter Classic, Pioneer DDJ-RX , Rekordbox

  3. #3
    Tech Guru dope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    571

    Default

    I'm not sure to get what you mean by "selecting it".
    I choosed a mapping from the ones availables on the DVD.

    Does X1 need a registration from Service Center to be active ? Because I didn't do that and i just spotted a serial number for it.

    EDIT : I just once again re-installed Traktor Kontrol X1 driver and Controller Editor, but still. I can't control Traktor, and the X1 doesn"t even appear in the list of connected devices on my Mac.

    I know ONE mistake i did was to plug it in before installing the drivers. I mean such a small thing can be the source of all that mess ?
    Last edited by dope; 07-07-2011 at 09:32 AM.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    I'm fairly sure when you plug the x1 in traktor supposed to ask you do you want to use default mapping...
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru dope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    571

    Default

    I don't wanna spam and be annoying, but i can't figure this out. I know you guys can help me on that
    The gig aproaches, and i need this Kontrol X1 to perform !

  6. #6
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Go to controller manager and select the small add button the follow the steps to add the X1 that way. You shouldn't have to import a mapping unless you want something different from default. After that you'll need to select the X1 in the in and out ports for that mapping.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  7. #7
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dope View Post
    Tracktor Pro 2.
    well theres your problem. youre using some knock off version of the software.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru TommyQuiet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    NorthWest,UK
    Posts
    1,468

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    well theres your problem. youre using some knock off version of the software.
    <3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •