Question about these red X's??
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    46

    Default Question about these red X's??



    How do I enable these?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru VirtualLogic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    611

    Default

    they are there cause traktor cant find the files, just wait afew min

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Well I've had this on for 5hrs now, do I need to reinstall Traktor?

  4. #4
    Tech Guru VirtualLogic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    611

    Default

    Well then it is that traktor cant fine the files, so go into file management in the prefs and make sure everything is set to what it should be.

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    They are deleted Playlists.
    Just drag another playlist onto the slot.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    They are deleted Playlists.
    Just drag another playlist onto the slot.
    Aren't they samples that came with the program? That's the way it looked when I first installed TP2 the other day.

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    They are Playlists that have been assigned to those Favourite Slots.
    Did you move the Playlists or the Samples? Did you move the playlists into another folder in the browser tree. If so you break the original link to the playlist.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    They are Playlists that have been assigned to those Favourite Slots.
    Did you move the Playlists or the Samples? Did you move the playlists into another folder in the browser tree. If so you break the original link to the playlist.
    No didn't touch anything..

    Also maybe you can help me with this as well? When I have a track playing hit cue to import a sample into the sample deck it's muted. If the track is stopped import a sample into sample deck it's unmuted? Is there a settling for that?

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    714

    Default

    Ok so is there a backup to find playlists that traktor randomly deletes?

    As in all my playlists? I guess I haven't searched to hard because I haven't picked up my s4 in a month but can anyone give me a quick answer/how-to?

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    did you delete the files? move them? are they on an external hd?
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •