Info needed on...
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12

    Default Info needed on...

    new possible purchase.

    Hi guys I am new here.

    I am thinking on purchasing the numark mixmeister. I have 1 question lo.

    Its connects USB to my laptop but, I am going to use this mapping below
    http://traktorbible.com/freaks/mappingview.aspx?id=155

    How to I control the channels when mixing etc? is it the large knob beside the 3 Eq's?

    I currently have a numark djio connected to my mixer and use the 2 channels to mix but I dn not use the crossfader. How would I mix using the minxmeister?

    Cheers for the help.
    Chris

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Garygary1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    975

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisbag View Post
    is it the large knob beside the 3 Eq's?
    yep

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12

    Default

    cheers gary.

    are you talking from experience? if so, how did/are you getting on?

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Hi guys, another question.

    Since I will be connecting the numark via usb to my laptop.

    How will I be able to preview the track I am queuing up?

    Could I use the below soundcard and connect the output to 1 channel in the mixer and then what will need changed on the 'settings output on tracktor'

    http://www.behringer.com/EN/images/p...22_fig2_XL.png

    Cheers
    Last edited by chrisbag; 07-18-2011 at 09:58 AM.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    You not getting much joy here mate.....cuz all the answers are on this forum.

    Search...
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12

    Default

    can not find it on the forum...

    Hoping someone can help moi

  7. #7
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    You can try that.

    But thing is, you need a multi channel sound card to get sound out to the master and sound for Cueing up.

    You CAN create an aggregated sound card...by using Asio4All.

    You enter 2 sound cards (onboard + External) and it sees it as one then.
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  8. #8
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12

    Default

    could I not use 1 souncard connect to channel on mixer.. and then split the outs on traktor?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •