Traktor 2 doesn't play my music.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Default Traktor 2 doesn't play my music.

    So I have 2 external HDDs. One consists of 2TB of music files (HDD#1) and the other is empty (HDD#2). I just recently updated to Traktor 2, so I decided to start fresh and use iTunes as my music file organizer. So I took all 2TB of music files from HDD#1 and imported it in iTunes. Since my collection is so big I changed the default directory folder. I redirected the "iTunes Media" folder to be set externally in HDD#2. I edited all the tags, and was able to easily delete duplicate songs through iTunes. So now all my music files from HDD#1 are consolidated into HDD#2. HDD#2 on the other is more organized so I want to use it as my main external music library. I opened up iTunes tree in Traktor 2, and I imported the Library into my collection. I tried playing the songs in my, but it doesn't play. I get the missing/corrupt/DRM error. What is wrong?

    Just for experimenting purposes i tried opening up the HDD#2 though the explorer tree and imported the music files straight from there, but they still wouldn't play.

    Why is that? Anyone know how i can solve this?
    Thanks in advance.
    |Traktor Pro 1.2|TSI 2.2|VCI-100 FW 1.3|Akai LPD8|Numark DJIO|Toshiba Satellite A215|

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Did you tell Traktor in preferences where the new main music folder was located?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3

    Default

    Yes, I did. I added HDD#2 under Music folders.
    |Traktor Pro 1.2|TSI 2.2|VCI-100 FW 1.3|Akai LPD8|Numark DJIO|Toshiba Satellite A215|

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Nesquigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    have you restarted your computer since making all these changes?
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1

  5. #5

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    Did you tell Traktor in preferences where the new main music folder was located?
    And then do "Relocate" to change the paths to the correct drive.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Cybertrash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    631

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trancicted View Post
    As an IT-worker, I felt the need to say:
    That's exactly how it works.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Nesquigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cybertrash View Post
    As an IT-worker, I felt the need to say:
    That's exactly how it works.
    bahahahaha
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cybertrash View Post
    As an IT-worker, I felt the need to say:
    That's exactly how it works.
    totally agree! I'am an computer engineer and much problems are solved with that golden sentence!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •