soundless headphones
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default soundless headphones

    could sum1 please tell me how to get sound through my headphones?
    i have a numark mixtrack pro with traktor le & no sound in my headphones ive tried all sorts of things but nothing is working at the mo im using my laptop as speakers untill i get this up & running properly, cheers!!!

  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    I don't know the answer but I've seen the question posted quite a few times on here and the NI forums so try a search
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    http://www.numark.com/company/media2...VmRQNFA6VjU%3D

    Or you could follow the setup guide on the manufacturer's website.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  4. #4
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    cheers m8 ive tried allsorts even been on you tube & will have another look on manufacturers site

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hey do you have the audio device setting set to built in and the mixing mode on internal?

  6. #6
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    audio device is ASIO4ALL v 2 & internal mixer tried built in audio device & sound is crap i followed set up from link off lethal_pizzle & now all sound is through earphones?? wtf i thought this was meant to be easy!!!

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    7

    Default

    The mixtrack does not have a sound card, so if you want to play it through the headphones and speakers you will need a soundcard. otherwise you can only hear it through one or the other.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alexb91 View Post
    The mixtrack does not have a sound card, so if you want to play it through the headphones and speakers you will need a soundcard. otherwise you can only hear it through one or the other.
    Yeah but he's using the Mixtrack Pro - which does have a soundcard

    Check your 'Output Routing' settings in Traktor
    SC | MC

  9. #9
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    output routing

    mixing mode > internal
    output monitor> L mixtrack pro 1
    R mixtrack pro 2

    output master> L mixtrack pro 3
    R mixtrack pro 4

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    im having the same problem... anyone solved this before?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •