SSL/Ableton Development
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor earwax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    105

    Default SSL/Ableton Development

    now i know ssl isnt big in this forum so much but i thought some people here might be interested to know...

    http://www.djforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=180285

  2. #2
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    So it looks like they are just making an audio routing system and using a midi clock - thats kinda lame as we can already do that with Traktor. I dont want to jump the guns though there might be more to all this.

    Heres the pic thats being discussed:
    Last edited by BentoSan; 02-20-2009 at 12:20 PM.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Carlsbad,CA
    Posts
    213

    Default

    This is not new. If you have a SL1 box connected Ableton will detect as a midi device. And the sync delay has been there and is not new. Just an FYI


    Correction****

    I am unable to see the SL1 device in Ableton.
    Version 7.14 no device listed
    V 8.0b12 no device listed.

    this may in fact be real as I did not get 8.0b11 beta for some reason.
    Last edited by mtvstinks; 02-21-2009 at 01:47 AM.

  4. #4
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    I wonder what that clock type thing is about?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default

    looks like in the right direction..now open up the audio ports from SSL into Live too and
    they be hot.
    VCI-100 Black SE/ FW 1.3 / VCI-300
    Traktor Pro 1.1.2 / Serato Itch / SL3 / Ableton Live 7
    Korg NanoKontrol / KRK V4's
    NI Audio 8 Dj / Pioneer DJM-600
    Macbook 13"/ 2ghz

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor de_stilj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    132

    Default

    Epic disapointment if this is what the union of serato and live done.
    macbook/2 Stanton STR.150 /Axiom 25/AKAI MPD 25/Vestax vci-100/Serato sl3/Ableton live 8 suite/ krk monitor/Ecler Nuo 2.0/Akai mpd24/midiFighter /Audio 4/2 Pioneer cdj 800mk2/

  7. #7
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,347

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BentoSan View Post
    I wonder what that clock type thing is about?

    Maybe for looking at the BPM of the tunes in SSL and not the master of Ableton?
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default

    just got my beta and checking all this out
    VCI-100 Black SE/ FW 1.3 / VCI-300
    Traktor Pro 1.1.2 / Serato Itch / SL3 / Ableton Live 7
    Korg NanoKontrol / KRK V4's
    NI Audio 8 Dj / Pioneer DJM-600
    Macbook 13"/ 2ghz

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default

    This is nothing new..he is right..it is in Live 7 too
    VCI-100 Black SE/ FW 1.3 / VCI-300
    Traktor Pro 1.1.2 / Serato Itch / SL3 / Ableton Live 7
    Korg NanoKontrol / KRK V4's
    NI Audio 8 Dj / Pioneer DJM-600
    Macbook 13"/ 2ghz

  10. #10
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    849

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by claudek View Post
    just got my beta and checking all this out
    Lucky bastrd. I cant wait til 8 is released. It shall bring the awesome.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •