My VCI-100 is lonely
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default My VCI-100 is lonely

Hey DJTT,

Recently opened up some desk space and I'm looking for a piece of gear to compliment my VCI-100.

What do you find is your most useful gear for DJing along side of your VCI-100?

I've been looking at the AKAI MPD 24/Trigger Finger and the Akai MPK25, but considering I have no experience with Ableton (willing to learn ), I'm not really sure how useful it would be with Tpro. Perhaps money would be better spent on the KRK K10s powered sub to go with my RP5's?

Any thoughts and opinions are welcome..I am freaking addicted to this site.

Thanks!

i can tell you this...audio equipment is frequently one of the most overlooked parts of your system that can make the biggest difference and for me, a sub is important. its all personal preference but you cant go wrong adding a sub.

chur 2nd that for the sub. heck get 10, you can never have enough bass
    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    Kaon, none of that has to do with drum and bass.

unless you can think of some stuff in traktor you'd like to map to an appropriate control surface next to the vci 100 then you probably should get that sub
    < Progressive | Trance | Full On Psy | Liquid DnB >
    < Xone:1D:22:2D + Vestax PadOne >

I myself have a Trigger Finger teamed up with a VCI-100 and the team up is indispensable.
    Along side I also am using a X-Sessions Pro and Berhinger UMX-25 Keyboard. Wich those don't really get to much use un-less I am in a using Fl.Studio.

I would tell you a good choice is the Trigger Finger or The AkaiMPD (AKAI more so).
    However everyone is right and a sub is a great purchase as well. That is one piece I am wishing I had.