Pioneer DDJ-T1 - Is the audio interface good enough for production
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor ohmydaze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    287

    Default Pioneer DDJ-T1 - Is the audio interface good enough for production

    Pretty much as it says on the tin really. Could I get rid of my fast track pro and use the audio interface the Pioneer has for producing with Logic. Any opinions welcome.

  2. #2
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    In a word, yes.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  3. #3
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Really? Oh well, I was working on the assumption that it would be at the same level as most DJ interfaces, which aren't up to apogee standards but will certainly work.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Unbalanced, so definately NOT...
    - Focusrite Saffire Pro24 - Novation Remote 25sl mk2 -
    - Korg MS-10 - Korg KAOSS Pad KP3 - Vestax VCI-300 -
    - Alesis m1active mk2 - Shure SRH-750-DJ - Akai LPD8 -

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Coldfuzion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,100

    Default

    Ohh ohh! Slightly off topic, but what about my S4? Is that good enough?

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Frank112916's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    395

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coldfuzion View Post
    Ohh ohh! Slightly off topic, but what about my S4? Is that good enough?
    Something about the S4 soundcard just never rubbed me right when recording my sets. I don't know if that's traktor's fault, my fault, or the soundcard but something tells me it just wasn't made for production.

  7. #7
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by glitch View Post
    Unbalanced, so definately NOT...
    The DDJ-T1 has balanced TRS outputs.

    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor michaeldunne109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The land of the leprechaun
    Posts
    456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by glitch View Post
    Unbalanced, so definately NOT...
    Would unbalanced really make that big of a difference? I have used unbalanced a good bit and didnt notice much difference mind you i do use balanced over bigger sound systems.
    I play everything Indie/ Rock/ HipHop/ Cheese/ Electro/ Dubstep and anything that sounds good

    Tsp 1.7/ Tsp 2/ Sony vaio Win 7 4gb Ram / Macbook Pro 13 inch (Main machine) /vci 100 se/ mixdeck/ audio 8/ technics rph headphones/ Custom xBox Controller/ Akai Lpd8

  9. #9
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Balanced shouldn't make much of a difference to anything except the interference the signal picks up. If it's over a short distance unbalanced is normally fine.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor michaeldunne109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The land of the leprechaun
    Posts
    456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fullenglishpint View Post
    Balanced shouldn't make much of a difference to anything except the interference the signal picks up. If it's over a short distance unbalanced is normally fine.
    My taughts exactly.

    Its not going to matter weather their balanced or not if the sound card isn't up to par in the first place.
    I play everything Indie/ Rock/ HipHop/ Cheese/ Electro/ Dubstep and anything that sounds good

    Tsp 1.7/ Tsp 2/ Sony vaio Win 7 4gb Ram / Macbook Pro 13 inch (Main machine) /vci 100 se/ mixdeck/ audio 8/ technics rph headphones/ Custom xBox Controller/ Akai Lpd8

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •