Traktor Pro 2 Import Collection Issue...
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Dustin V's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Deep down South
    Posts
    1,175

    Default Traktor Pro 2 Import Collection Issue...

    Hey DJTT, I tried getting some help from the NI forums, but no luck there so I'll try and trust my ol faithful DJTToolers.

    So recently after selling my S4 and uninstalling the software, I reinstalled my other Traktor LE disk from my X1, and used the online upgrade to TP2.

    All went well everything was installed and updated. Then after opening TP2 I went on to import my iTunes collection into my TP2 collection. This is where the problem starts.

    As soon as I hit import collection, Traktor closes down and an error report pops up saying "Traktor quit unexpectedly" It asks me if I want to reopen or quit. When I try to open again it quits again. If I quit and then reopen its fine.

    Now when I tried to play without importing my music collection into Traktor, it worked fine without any issues.

    So what could be the problem? I've never experienced this problem before. Should I just uninstall everything again, and try reinstalling from scratch with Traktor Le and then the TP2 upgrade?

    Thanks in advance guys.
    2013 MBPr 13" | X1 mk2 | TSP 2 | A6 | DJM 900 nexus | HD 25 UBER Aluminum's | Technics sl1210 mk2's | Logic Pro 9

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Yeah I would try to reinstall everything.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Dustin V's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Deep down South
    Posts
    1,175

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    Yeah I would try to reinstall everything.
    So I uninstalled everything again, and reinstalled T LE first, updated it, and imported my collection into T Le without any problems.

    Then I installed TP2 2.0.3 ran a update, and when I opened it and tried to import my itunes into Traktor's collection it crashed again.

    I don't know what up with this damn program, I've never had issues with Traktor before, why now?
    2013 MBPr 13" | X1 mk2 | TSP 2 | A6 | DJM 900 nexus | HD 25 UBER Aluminum's | Technics sl1210 mk2's | Logic Pro 9

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    49

    Default

    just wondering why you are importing into your collection. I mean isnt itunes in the tree menu?

    I have

    Track Collection
    Playlists
    Explorer
    Audio Recordings
    iTunes

    I just select itunes and it opens up so I can see my songs, I didnt ever import anything.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    693

    Default

    Ditto on the above - I never had to actually press an import button.

    My guess is its related to the location of your ITunes database. Is the db in its normal location for both ITunes + Traktor? Under prefs > File Mgmt, you'll find a few file location path settings. Each of these should be pointed to their respective locations. For me, on windows 7, it looks like this:
    ROOT DIR:
    C:\Users\Kevin\Documents\Native Instruments\Traktor 2.0.3\

    ITUNES MUSIC LIBRARY:
    C:\Users\Kevin\Music\ITunes\ITunes Music Library.XML
    ** that .xml is your itunes db which tells traktor what is in your itunes library and how to find each song,etc. This seems like the likely culprit of your issue. If you happened to have an old ITunes install, you will want to make sure its pointed to the current db. You can always search your computer for the file "ITunes Music Library.XML" just to be sure you only have one instance of this DB on your cpu.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •