Duties on my VCI-100
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor evan_c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    TORONTO
    Posts
    190

    Default Duties on my VCI-100

    the post office just called me to tell me that I have $110 worth of duties on my VCI-100 i ordered from djtt...

    wtf is this about lol?

    I thought i payed all this with shipping etc when I ordered from DJTT

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor evan_c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    TORONTO
    Posts
    190

    Default

    has anyone else had to pay duties when ordering a vci-100 from djtt

  3. #3

    Default

    What country do you live in?
    SyblingQ - Electro House for dark alleys.

  4. #4

    Default

    I had to pay as well. something like 100€.
    La JŚponaise M. Aka Guerrilla Stoemp
    http://guerrilla-stoemp.blogspot.com
    Traktor Setup:2x Traktor Kontrol X1+Audio8 DJ+Reloop RMX 40 Blackfire Edition + Macbook Black+Traktor Pro 2
    Itch setup: Novation Twitch

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Chilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    I had to pay extra. Shipping is one thing, duties are another. Those are set by customs and can't be controlled.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor evan_c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    TORONTO
    Posts
    190

    Default

    haha fuck.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor evan_c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    TORONTO
    Posts
    190

    Default

    im in Toronto, Canada

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    217

    Default

    ahah, gotta love canadian customs, they don't miss any...

    should try to have them write "GIFT" on it :P ... next time :S

  9. #9
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    It says in the webstore that we will work with you guys to help with this sort of thing - you just need to contact us and tell us what you want us to write on the parcel.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor Anthony More's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Eindhoven,The Netherlands
    Posts
    225

    Default

    For Europe, normally you don't have to pay, because it is an USB device.
    There was a post about this.Can't remember it was on NI or on DJTT website.

    I had to pay also, and I made a complaint, because it's not an audio device.
    and they gave me a partly refund.
    found it!
    http://www.djtechtools.com/2007/12/2...ci-100-update/

    Quote;
    Just look up the TARIC (International Customs Database).

    http://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs...archap?Lang=EN

    The VCI is not an audio device, as it does not have any audio circuitry. It is just a USB (and ONLY USB, so it can only be used with a personal computer - important when dealing with customs officers) connected computer input device, and as such, it falls under the TARIC Code 847160 (Computer Input/Output devices). These devices enjoy a ZERO % tariff in the EU.

    You only have to pay your local value added tax. Thats why importing a VCI from the US or Japan is cheaper than buying it at your local (European) store :-)

    maybe you can use this to get a refund
    Macbookpro 2.4 i5 4gb
    Traktor Pro 1.2.6.
    Black VCI-100 Mod firmware 1.3
    Presonus Firebox

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •