Run before walking
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Run before walking

Hi, Im new to Traktor Pro but ive gradually just built my new setup up and I've gone for Traktor Pro with the VCI 100 with the SE overlay and Ean's TSI,

Ive been dj'ing for about 5 years now using Megaseg program and CD's

Im gradually getting round Traktor Pro, but it is taking a bit of getting used to..

as the old saying goes, am I "trying to run before I walk?"
    MacBook Pro 15" 2.0GHZ i7. Kontrol S4. Traktor Scratch Pro 2.5. MidiFighter Classic. Aiaiai TMA-1.

Quote Originally Posted by Lecko View Post
    Hi, Im new to Traktor Pro but ive gradually just built my new setup up and I've gone for Traktor Pro with the VCI 100 with the SE overlay and Ean's TSI,

Ive been dj'ing for about 5 years now using Megaseg program and CD's

Im gradually getting round Traktor Pro, but it is taking a bit of getting used to..

as the old saying goes, am I "trying to run before I walk?"

hell no! sounds like you've been walking for 5 years! ya prolly should have started running ages ago. is that all you're asking?

chur cuz metal+dnb is the way to be!
    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    Kaon, none of that has to do with drum and bass.

haha cheers man, probably me just getting in a comfort zone, had a residency aswell for 4 years
    MacBook Pro 15" 2.0GHZ i7. Kontrol S4. Traktor Scratch Pro 2.5. MidiFighter Classic. Aiaiai TMA-1.

Hey Lecko sounds like you have been running a marthon for the last four years and you didnt even know it. Good stuff man, and welcome to DJ TT site.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Quote Originally Posted by Lecko View Post
    haha cheers man, probably me just getting in a comfort zone, had a residency aswell for 4 years
    nice, how does youre style incorporate both metal and dnb? thats where i eventually wanna go but ive just been playin dnb out predominantly

Quote Originally Posted by Kaon View Post