Syncing Traktor and Ableton. - Page 2
Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 158
  1. #11
    Tech Wizard Walidism's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    58

    Default

    chris leibing and speedy j also do a similar set up with 2 traktors running 8 decks, i think they use ethernet to sync it.

  2. #12
    Tech Wizard shedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Cairns, Australia
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Walidism View Post
    chris leibing and speedy j also do a similar set up with 2 traktors running 8 decks, i think they use ethernet to sync it.
    Interesting, anyone know of any tutorials or something around explaining this method??

  3. #13
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shedg View Post
    Interesting, anyone know of any tutorials or something around explaining this method??
    Its using the OSC protocol, if you look around the forums on the net basicly no one has it working.

  4. #14
    Tech Wizard shedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Cairns, Australia
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Looks like November 1st couldn't come sooner.

  5. #15
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,361

    Default

    I am looking into OSC every now and than, but I can find some info:
    1. Traktor is able to send out clock signals through OSC.
    2. OSC has got a much wider syntax stretch than MIDI.
    3. You need one machine that is fitted with an OSC server app?

    Still need to find what that turns out to be, but I only have so little time left.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  6. #16
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Ive read serveral complains about people setting up the OSC server but Traktor not seeing the server - that seems to be everyones biggest issue.

  7. #17
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,361

    Default

    Same here.

    I am trying a new concept with OSC and a third machine that will mix the two audio streams, but I will get back to you when I can say anything sensible about it.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  8. #18
    Tech Mentor Flaekiface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    448

    Default

    Why this work if Traktor Pro allows 2 Traktors syncing?

  9. #19
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,361

    Default

    Might be adding a little extra.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  10. #20

Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •