Syncing Problem in TPro
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Syncing Problem in TPro

hey guys

i just loaded up TP on my desktop for now to mess with it before upgrading my TS on my laptop.

for the life of me, i cannot get this sync thing down. even when my tracks are gridded (which i also hate - warping in ableton is much better), ill play one deck & the other deck either wont light up the sync button when pressed or itll half light up (diagonally across).

i cannot for the life of me get this thing to work & i know im doing something wrong.

can someone talk me thru this as im totally new to syncing in TP & ive read the manual with no help. & all the douchebags on the NI forums just reply with smartass, sarcastic comments like they always do.

thanks. any help is appreciated.

j

Not sure about your problem precisely, but my bet is go check out Traktor manual section called Beatgrids - with precisely set and BPMed beatgrids is syncing just a summer breeze.

it involves learning and understanding a lot, so be prepared
    DJ Blofeld - The Evil Genius
    I shall look forward personally to exterminating you, Mr. Bond.” Ernst Stavro Blofeld to 007
    Doomsday device: TRAKTOR SCRATCH PRO, AUDIO 8, VCI-100black 1.3, 2x Technics SL1210mkII

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar

I'd re-install Traktor. That "half-light" on the sync button has me concerned that it's more than your beat grids.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

Divided we stand
    United we fall

Jack Bastard

Nah mate, the half light on the sync button is part of the new master/slave setup for 1.1.1. Just have a read of the manual for an explanation.

Oh, I haven't upgraded to 1.1.1. Fair enough then, ignore what I said.

If that is supposed to happen then I would echo the above and check the grids to make sure the lines line up with the beats. If it's auto-gridding then I'd manually grid the tracks.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

Divided we stand
    United we fall