So I'm new to Traktor and I have some questions...
    Tech Student

Default So I'm new to Traktor and I have some questions...

Ok, so I am new to using software for dj'ing, I used to dj on turntables with vinyl and I think traktor may be program I stick with, though I'm exploring Ableton at the same time. *if you were at Love Parade SF 2004 I performed as Cybertron on the float with the Mayan temple* Anyways...I currently am exploring Traktor on my Macbook with the use of a Hercules RMX, Korg NanoKontrol and Akai LPK25...once I get my bearings, I plan on updating my gear. I've seen a few tutorials and such and have started venturing into mapping out my midi gear, RMX for basic 2 deck controller with gain knobs as filters, Nano Kontrol for fx, and LPK for hot cues...

I was wondering how Traktor saves settings. Do I have to export tsi files? If I save cue points for a song, does traktor recall those cue points when I load the song again? I know for Ableton, the program creates and saves a separate copy of the song after you warp it? Does Traktor do the same, or does it just recall the saved data to add to the song? I notice that my midi mappings automatically show up, though my Macbook seems to sometimes erase my aggrigate data. I run my output on a seperate audio interface, then use the rmx only for my headphone cues. I have both interfaces arranged as a 6i/o aggrigate.

I'm not completely stupid, but I don't personally know anybody that runs Traktor. Most people in my area use Serato, but are not very innovative with their DJ'ing. I want to be innovative and feel that Traktor is the way to go. I just need somebody to help "show me the ropes" so to say. I love this website and the videos of the madness people come up with using this software. I just want to understand it and learn how to make it work for me.

much respect,

Bombays