Traktor 2.1.1 update out
Page 1 of 21 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 204
  1. #1
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default Traktor 2.1.1 update out

    Check your Service Centers

    What's new in TRAKTOR 2.1.1?


    This service update includes the following improvements and fixes:


    Support for TRAKTOR KONTROL S2
    Support for Multi-Core processors
    Keylock, FX Enable and Headphone Cueing per Sample Slot
    Automatic Jogwheel Calibration for S4 and S2 Jogwheels
    ID3 v2.3 compatibility
    Improved display of Waveform
    Improved cueing accuracy of CD timecode
    Improved Phase Meter readability
    Added optional Mixer Headroom
    Improved Main Level Meter
    Improved Setup Wizard
    Added option for disabling Sample Auto-Save
    Showing jump size when hovering over stripe
    Fixed Pitch Bend behavior on stopped deck
    Decoupled Tempo Fader on GUI from Scratch or Tempo Bend on hardware controllers
    Added new control "Jog Turn" which replaces "Jog Scratch + Tempo Bend"
    Fixed TRAKTOR sample rate matching Core Audio sample rate on Mac
    Added S2 hardware controls for Filter, FX Assign for Sample Decks, Snap, Quant
    Added S2 User Mapping
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,548

    Default

    Finally the tempo fader unlocked, that really messed me up for a while. Hey photojojo can you explain what's meant by optional mixer headroom.

    Also there goes my prediction for an october 1st 2.1 release alongside an X2 haha.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Quenepas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    721

    Default

    "Added option for disabling Sample Auto-Save"

    THIS!!!!
    Erase. Stop. Start.

  4. #4
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Maybe a software control of what your min/max levels can be. I'll do some research.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #5
    Tech Guru JonathanBlake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    2,610

    Default

    Wooooopaaaaa - rest of evening on hold! Thanks Chris.
    356 reasons why

  6. #6
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Multicore:
    2 keylocked decks + 8 keylocked sample loops playing with all filters engaged.
    Plus 12 chained FX running.
    192 samples at 96khz = 2.7 ms total latency.
    No dropouts on my i7 MBP.

    Waveforms:
    I see what you did there NI. Hopefully only a temporary solution.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor SherpaPsy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Inner Shpongolia
    Posts
    223

    Default

    No mention of the known broken metronome? Arrrg, well, another reason to stick with Itch. Though I am getting more into House and there's little under 100bpm there.

    EDIT: I am eating my words :eek: Just loaded a 67bpm track (the great Sad Melodi by Jules Verne), and the metronome works just fine. Thanks for fixing this! Oh gosh, now to stick with Itch or try Twitch and Traktor?
    Last edited by SherpaPsy; 09-22-2011 at 02:30 PM.
    17" MBP:2.66Ghz i7 8Gb| Traktor Pro 2|Live 8 Suite
    Novation Twitch & LaunchPad|M-Audio Oxygen 25
    Presonus FireStudio Mobile|Shure 315's|Yamaha HS50M's
    "“beatmatching” isnt even a fucking skill as far as im concered anyway. so what, you can count to 4. cool. i had that skill down when i was 3."-deadmau5

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rdej47 View Post
    Hey photojojo can you explain what's meant by optional mixer headroom.
    .
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    Maybe a software control of what your min/max levels can be. I'll do some research.
    You now have an option in mixer>level to make the headroom -3, -6 or -9.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9
    Tech Guru TommyQuiet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    NorthWest,UK
    Posts
    1,468

    Default

    Me gusta

  10. #10
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    They've had a go at the waveform 'issue'.

    Previous behaviour: Traktor produces the waveform from the audio cached in memory. Only audio after the playhead is cached in memory, hence only the waveform after the playhead is displayed.

    Behaviour now: As above. Additionally Traktor fills in the area before the playhead with the stripe from the waveform overview, scaled up. So blurry.

    To sum up; the behaviour is now more aesthetically pleasing, but no more useful than it was before.

    For it to be properly fixed, the implementation needs to change (either by storing a much higher resolution stripe, or changing Traktor's audio cacheing behaviour).
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

Page 1 of 21 1234511 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •