FAO pioneer cdj owners.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default FAO pioneer cdj owners.

    whats up,

    just got a cdj 800 mk2 and the cue button is sliding around a bit and it doesnt have the same 'spring affect' as the play button however the cue button works spot on.

    is there a simple way of fixing this ?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Liambo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Scotland
    Posts
    726

    Default

    As far as i remember if you are careful and have a simple knowledge of electronics you should be able to open up the CDJ and check about the button and see if anything has came loose.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru guiltyblade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,282

    Default

    yes you can lift the cover and fix it. If you are worried though bring it to a certified repair guy. Its a common thing thats happens to mk2.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1,145

    Default

    the switch itself is probably fine, sounds like the plastic hinge of the button had broken. ull find spare on ebay pretty cheap, and its a real easy swap
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2.7, MBP 13", iPad 2 & TouchOSC, Reloop NEON, Pioneer DJM750mk2, Mackie d.2, Pioneer CDJ800 x2, Technics SL1210MK2 x2, NI Audio 6 DJ, Dicers,

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor M.Beijer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    stockholm
    Posts
    383

    Default

    Should be easy to fix yourself, get under the hood, or for a smaller sum of money I bet some repair shop will take it in.

    Good luck!

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default

    cheers guys !

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Ryan Leo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    St. John's, Newfoundland
    Posts
    477

    Default

    I had this problem,

    I bought a replacement button and when i changed it out (Just a bit tedious)

    Unfortunately, I assume the plastic button was damaged to the point where the micro switch under the button was damaged and I had to order and solder a new one.

    Probably 70 bucks by the time I finished but I did finish and it is working just fine now.


    if it doesn't click the microswitch is gone.
    DJM900||CDJ800MKII(2)||PDX 2000(2)||Yamaha HS50M(2)||Yorkville YSS2||Macbook||Traktor 2


    http://soundcloud.com/ryanleomusic/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •