Vci-100/traktor Pro "problem" Please Help!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Vci-100/traktor Pro "problem" Please Help!

I am new to all this so please help!!

I recently bought a VCI 100 w/o the software, so I went out and bought Traktor PRO. I loaded up it up, but I can't get the VCI 100 to work with it. The buttons and jog wheels won't work! I know there is a signal because in the traktor PRO window, up at top the MIDI light goes on when the buttons are pushed and I can play with the program with the keyboard only. I think it has to do with the mapping, which I don't know what I am doing (I am new to this computer djing). I have a mac desktop, so I went to docs<native ins.<traktor<settings<midi mapping (which nothing shows up?), then i tried to do it manuelly in midi mapping...still nothing!! Then I seen some tsi files on this site here, but I don't know how to load them up...lol! If anybody out there can please help out a new comer, Thanks!!

Also do I need a external sound card for mixing? Cause where I bought my software they told me I didn't.

Badrok

under midi settings the vci should show up, make sure that you have and "X" next to the Vestax VCI-100. It should work if you have the proper .tsi loaded.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Tech Convert

I tried that. I must have a wrong tsi. How would I know or how can I load up a new one. I seen some on here but I don't know how to upload them.

Thanks for the geting back

Open up Preferences>Import>Settings>Midi Mappings>Vestax VCI-100.tsi and you should be good.

Tech Convert

I have tried that, when I get to midi settings nothing shows up in that folder. That's were I am lost! I don't know whats going on? Is there a way to load an tsi file from here?

sounds like traktor didnt install right. I would say reinstall T-PRO

Hi Badrock,