issues with traktor audio 10

Default issues with traktor audio 10

hello

i have recently switched fro serato ( which i have been using for the past 3 years ) to traktor, i am using traktor scratch pro 2, with audio 10 )...
    im finding the change very difficult, im not understanding the software...

-the first issue i have run into is that, when i am using the timecode vinyl, when i have the vinyl on the 12min side with the traktor logo on it, when i press play it goes really slow for the first 2 secs then picks up to normal speed, i thought it was my turntable, but it is not, as i have used normal vinyl and it works fine, and went back and tried the serato vinyl and no issues

-the second issue, my software wont register my turntables....? why.... i have to mix through my laptop, why is this? why wont it pick up my turntables?

-third issue, the loop recording wont work, when i have everything running from my mixer it will record, but when i drop it to the sample banks, it plays blanks??? and the when i unhooked everything, and just have my laptop on the couch or where ever with me, it records and plays... what am i doing wrong?

sorry to sound negative, but i feel rather ripped off, maybe im just finding the transition from serato to traktor overwhelming, but im finding the traktor software and interface so difficult to use.... if anybody can please shed some light for me that would be great....

the way i have everything set up is.... from my turntable into audio 10, from audio 10 into my mixer for the two channels ( the mixer im using is a djm 800 as well )... just thought it might help to let you know

- First couple of seconds of the vinyl can be used to scroll through track lists in the browser. There is a distinct line between that and the 'timecode' track