Rookie needs advice!
    Tech Student

Default Rookie needs advice!

hello people

for the last 4 months ive been creating mixes with the M-Audio X-Session pro on Torq LE. i feel like im starting to out grow it a bit, and torq is also starting to piss me off. i downloaded torq 2.0 and my macpro wasnt having ne of it. It kept crashing and shiz, i think it got confused cause i have little bits of torq LE hiding in my hardrive (cue points saved with tracks etc). i also tried the traktor demo, which i was struggling to use as i only have my pitiful X-session pro and an axiom 25 synth.

anyways, i wanna start gettin into some serious DJing. im a rookie when it comes to hardware but i know the basics of software. At the moment i posses my trusty X-session pro, a Axiom-25 and a Saffire 6 USB interface. i mainly mix drum and bass, but dabble with house and dubstep.

what software should i get? serato, traktor or what? and what hardware should i be looking to get next?
    i want to know what the next step up is.

im also a poor student so cant be splashing the cash too much

thanks

Tech Guru

try out mixxx and see what you think its free and not too bad.... costs nothing to give it a go then uninstall it if its not for you...
    *Samsung rv 511, 8gb ram, core i5 processor* *Samsung netbook 2gb ram* *Traktor pro 2* *Traktor s4* *midi fighter spectra* *audio technica ath-m50x* *m audio trigger finger pro* *ableton* *fl studio* and a load of other random bits and pieces.... plus I like bacon yo.

Welcome!