just posting because i use make all these mixes in traktor
    Tech Convert

Default just posting because i use make all these mixes in traktor

but i wanted to see what people thought since i don't really get much feed back. but i've running a podcast for the last 6 months & i have a lot of subscribers which says something but i was hoping some people would be down to check it out & maybe give a little constructive feedback or not. all these mixes are in traktor pro. i use a korg nanopad & m-audio xsession pro mixer & for everything else i just use the keyboard. i use this set up live too.

anyways. check it out.

bassface.podomatic.com

word

Quote Originally Posted by Artax View Post
    but i wanted to see what people thought since i don't really get much feed back.

Trying to get other people to listen to your mix is hard. It takes the audience time to DL the tracks, time to get a handle on what you're trying to do. It's all energy that could be used elsewhere.

If you want people to listen to our mix, think about the process from the listener's point of view.

1. I get offered tens of hour long mixes every day - newmixes.com, compilations, relisten to old gems. Why should I choose your mix above something I know is good?
    2. Make it easy to get the tracks, don't make me use one of those "wait 60 seconds to DL" dropsites.
    3. Give ma a tracklisting, a mix length and a summary of what to listen for. Better still, highlight the best bit with a timecode ("Check out 12:45 when I mix A into B using the Traktor Filterbazoomboinger! Awesome.")
    4. Don't start with "Yeah, well I was very drunk when I made this, so I don't know how good it is..." If it's not a special mix to you, why should I bother?

or litle youtube 10minmixes where u can drop in all ur knowledge
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.

Tech Mentor