hearing my self cue up on the recording
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default hearing my self cue up on the recording

    hooked up my cdj 400's via usb to my laptop using trakor pro 2... i recored a mix last night but when i listened to it i could here everything i was doing (hitting the cue button)

    cheers sean

  2. #2
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,091

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sean_Boy87 View Post
    hooked up my cdj 400's via usb to my laptop using trakor pro 2... i recored a mix last night but when i listened to it i could here everything i was doing (hitting the cue button)

    cheers sean
    can you explain what you are talking about better please

    how are you recording?

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    am recording through traktor.. everythign is working as it should except when i play back the recording i can hear whats been going on in the headphones other than what should be playing out live

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    anyone

  5. #5
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,091

    Default

    how do you have recording set up?

  6. #6
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    if you are using an external mixer u´ll need a soundcart with a channel dedicated as input so you can route it back into traktor and select external source in the mix recorder.
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    cheers mate would a numark dj-io work :S

  8. #8
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sean_Boy87 View Post
    cheers mate would a numark dj-io work :S
    i doubt it. it only has a mic through so no real input.
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    just checked and i have a line-in on my pc... could i use a phono - mini jack... from the mixer to the pc ...would that work.. might just go back to using good old cd's

  10. #10
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    yes. you could use it that way but i don´t know if traktor will let you record it since it doesn´t support two different soundcarts. so you´d have to use something like audacity (http://audacity.sourceforge.net/) to record your mixes.
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •