How to cue up music?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1

    Default How to cue up music?

    Can you listen to the next track in your headphones? and yes btw I just started. I'd like to know where the next song is when i am using the cross fader ... or do you guys just set up cue points before your mix and know already where u are going into the song?

  2. #2
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    can you tell us what you use for mixing software/hardware etc.?
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by earl panda View Post
    can you tell us what you use for mixing software/hardware etc.?
    im waiting for my macbook / traktor s4 & seinheisser hd25-II to arrive next week so for now I am just fooling around on Virtual DJ on my desktop pc.

  4. #4
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,091

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RenegadeCz View Post
    or do you guys just set up cue points before your mix and know already where u are going into the song?
    Ask Steve Angello about that one...

    Quote Originally Posted by RenegadeCz View Post
    Can you listen to the next track in your headphones? and yes btw I just started. I'd like to know where the next song is when i am using the cross fader ...
    what hardware/software are you using?


    most controllers and mixers have a headphone cue button on the channel strip

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    You need at least a 2 channel soundcard such as a NI Audio 2 or Numark DJIO to be able to hear two tracks at once.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  6. #6
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,091

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RenegadeCz View Post
    im waiting for my macbook / traktor s4 & seinheisser hd25-II to arrive next week so for now I am just fooling around on Virtual DJ on my desktop pc.
    vdj should have a cue button but you need a soundcard with a second stereo channel to use it.

  7. #7
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RenegadeCz View Post
    im waiting for my macbook / traktor s4 & seinheisser hd25-II to arrive next week so for now I am just fooling around on Virtual DJ on my desktop pc.
    i´d say just wait for your stuff to come. it wouldn´t make much sense to get a dj soundcart now since you´re going to be fully equipped next week
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  8. #8

    Default

    so with the macbook & s4 can i listen to 2 tracks at once?

  9. #9
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    yes the s4 has a built in soundcard
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  10. #10

    Default

    Thanks! Can someone answer the 2nd part of my question? When you guys are doing a set or mixing do you use the headphones to cue up the next song or do you guys pretty much know at what point you are going to go into the next song?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •