How did you guys go about forming your DJ persona
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Guru

Default How did you guys go about forming your DJ persona

Just curious what some of the steps/introspection you guys did in coming up with your DJ persona/brand. I have been DJing for the past 3 years and realized the most important thing a DJ (or anyone) can have is trust. What does this have to do with branding/persona...

I feel like a lot of DJ's promo material or status updates are all trying to be "cool" or something that they're not. There is a lack of congruency and a whole lot of over promising and under delivering.

With all the resources available it is now really easy to pick up on the authentic people and the fakes . I think it is now very important to make sure that who you are as a DJ is not a fake persona but more like an enlarged or extended version of your personality. It's just being yourself and be willing to put that in the spotlight.

With that being said i've decided to reevaluate the image i'd like to portray and make sure that is consistent when i'm djing and when i'm not. So i'll throw the question out there again, how did you hone in on your style.

The only advice I can think of is just keep it real and true to what you like. Peruse your own interests and style. I pride myself a little bit in being unique and this results in lots of variation and happiness in my life and I try to positively impact others. My two least favorite qualities are people that are fake and people that are rude for no reason. I don't really know if that's what you're looking for haha.

dj sb, when i see your links at the bottom they make the German flag,, sind sie deutsch?

...Back on topic,