Thinking about giving Traktor a serious go
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Thinking about giving Traktor a serious go

So after being a dedicated Serato user since they came out I am now thinking about jumping ship and giving Traktor a run for its money. The feature set and customization is whats catching my eye now. Since I have been using Itch for the last 9 months I have gained a strong appreciation for controller based DJ'ing vs CD/Vinyl/DVS setups. Needless to say I am finding out I can do more with less hardware now.

I just got a Xone DX to replace my VCI-300 and attempted to map it to the Traktor Pro Demo. I either have something not right or its not possible to do with the demo version. Anyways I wanted to give it a try with a controller as mixing via the UI just isn't going to cut it for me.

The second question I have is if I get Scratch Pro 2 version will I be able use it with my controller as well?? I am really wanting to be able to mix and match with control sources which should give me a combination to use either the 4 decks on the DX or TT/DVS with the ability to use the occasional old piece of wax for those special moments. Also liking the idea I can drop my spare laptop into the mess and do a head to head stuff with the DX vs the DVS.

Anyways I look forward to any input/help and please do not railroad this to a Serato vs Traktor thread. I do love Serato product but just limited on what I want to do now with my setup, hence my inquiry here.

Aaron

Tech Guru

you need traktor scratch pro to do the timecode bits, yea you should be able to map your controller using the demo of pro i think. if your having problems with mapping check out my book its in my sig

Quote Originally Posted by djlightning View Post
    The second question I have is if I get Scratch Pro 2 version will I be able use it with my controller as well??
    Yes, and go for it.