What next

Thread: What next

Default What next

Hey guys, a bit of a different question, not really looking to buy anything just wondering what you would purchase or do next.

I currently have the numark Mixdeck and i plan on keeping it, but for djing it is the only thing i have used and what i have learned on so i have no experience with any other type of dj equipment. So im still trying to learn what all the different types of equipment is.

Ive been reading a few sites concerning the equipment but still trying to learn. So im just wondering what equipment would you pair with the mixdeck to get a better setup? Im currently using the Mixdeck with Virtual Dj.

It depends on what you want to play on, and what you will likely play on in the future.

If you never plan on playing turntables, then why buy them. The same goes for CDJs.

If you are happy with a controller, then pick up another one.
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG

What Gryz said is pretty much dead nuts on. Decide what you're wanting to play on. On top of that, decide on a basic budget. I know we'd all be more than happy to help you out, but there are a few pieces of info we'd need to be of any use!

Tech Mentor

Have you thought about maybe popping into a DJ store and having a play around with some of the kit on display
    Surrey PA Hire

Quote Originally Posted by VanGogo View Post
    Banger used to mean a hot track. Now it means link sausage.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve_London View Post
    Have you thought about maybe popping into a DJ store and having a play around with some of the kit on display
    I'd second this. Around here, and esp if I drive into Boston, Guitar Center has a ton of stuff on display. Most things that people will buy, honestly.

If you are pretty happy with what you have at the moment, then take a look at other options.

If you want to "add" onto your existing setup, figure out what else you would want to do, and go from there.