Old school Dj with new school questions
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Old school Dj with new school questions

Ok guys after alot of looking around on the net i think i've finally found the place i'm looking for.

I have been running 1210's for the last 15 years and i think its about time i got with the times so i've invested in traktor scratch pro and time code vinyl.

My first question is if i was to buy a pair of Native instruments kontrol x1's would i need a 4 channel mixer or do they run on the same channels as 1210's for cue points and so on?

Sorry for whats prob a simple question but i'm totally new to the world of digital dj'ing

If I understand it well, you want to use the X1s for the same channels in Traktor as your timecode vinyl. In this case you will not need extra channels on your mixer.
    Allen&Heath Xone:22 - NI Kontrol X1 - Novation Launchpad - Akai LPD8 - Traktor Audio 2 DJ - Pioneer HDJ-1000/Klipsch S4i in-ear headphones - Traktor Pro 2 - Macbook Pro 13" 2011 (Intel Core i7, 8GB RAM)
    Soundcloud
    Facebook Fan Page

Tech Convert

Yeah i dont think i would ever be doing anything over than deck mixing, i would only be using the x1's for cue point and for controling effects. I know 1 either side of the mixer looks sexy but will i really only need one?

It indeed woud look sexy but for two deck mixing you really only need one X1.

Save the money
    Allen&Heath Xone:22 - NI Kontrol X1 - Novation Launchpad - Akai LPD8 - Traktor Audio 2 DJ - Pioneer HDJ-1000/Klipsch S4i in-ear headphones - Traktor Pro 2 - Macbook Pro 13" 2011 (Intel Core i7, 8GB RAM)
    Soundcloud
    Facebook Fan Page

If your only running two decks then most likely 1 will be enough if your using it for cue points and effects
    MPB - TP - TS Pro 2 - Audio 6 - Technics 1200mk2 - Xone 22 - xone53 - Kontrol X1 - Axiom 49 - M-audio C400

Tech Convert