Audio 6 crashing traktor 2
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    hampshire, UK
    Posts
    233

    Default Audio 6 crashing traktor 2

    Hello there

    I have just bought traktor 2 scratch duo with an audio 6. Installed the software and drivers for the soundcard (everything updated to current drivers).

    When I load traktor and switch to the audio 6 the software crashes! I have loaded traktor and it works fine when using onboard soundcard.

    If it helps i am running xp with sevice pack 2

    Has anyone else had this problem?

    Thanks for the help
    Macbook Pro 2011 :: Xone 22 :: Technics 1200 :: Denon DNS3700 :: 2x Midifighter ::Akia MPD24 :: Kaoss Pad 2 :: Audio 6 :: KRK Rockit 5 Darkstar :: Roland Sh-101 :: Traktor Scratch Duo :: Ableton live 8


  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Roll back to an older driver.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamthrax View Post
    If it helps i am running xp with sevice pack 2
    my guess. this is the issue
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    hampshire, UK
    Posts
    233

    Default

    Thank you for the reply's

    Tonight I am going to back date the audio 6 drivers and also install SP3. Hopefully this will help
    Macbook Pro 2011 :: Xone 22 :: Technics 1200 :: Denon DNS3700 :: 2x Midifighter ::Akia MPD24 :: Kaoss Pad 2 :: Audio 6 :: KRK Rockit 5 Darkstar :: Roland Sh-101 :: Traktor Scratch Duo :: Ableton live 8


  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    hampshire, UK
    Posts
    233

    Default

    quick update...

    after installing sp3 and rolling back the drivers to the old ones the audio 6 is still causing traktor to crash out after switching to the soundcard.

    has anyone got any idea's?? or experience on this happening as it sucks to have a pair of 1200's and scratch sitting here to nothing.

    thanks
    Macbook Pro 2011 :: Xone 22 :: Technics 1200 :: Denon DNS3700 :: 2x Midifighter ::Akia MPD24 :: Kaoss Pad 2 :: Audio 6 :: KRK Rockit 5 Darkstar :: Roland Sh-101 :: Traktor Scratch Duo :: Ableton live 8


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •