Deck Focus mapping help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Deck Focus mapping help

I am a beginner when it comes to controller mapping so if this is stupid question, please let me know. I have searched the forums but have been unable to find this specific piece of advice. So what I am wondering is how to set a single button on an MF classic to toggle between decks A & B. I have found the deck focus control and mapped it to a button, but it cycles through all 4 decks TSP2. I know this is possible, as I've seen the DJTT sponsored maps that are focused on AB and ABCD.

On an unrelated note, is there somewhere where there are a lot of tutorials videos or articles about controller mapping for traktor? I haven't seen something like this yet in my searching of google, youtube & djtt, but I've only started looking a couple weeks ago.

Thanks,

2Hearts

Tech Wizard

Get the Traktor 2 Bible, it is by far the most-definitive guide on mappings out there. There's like a hundred pages devoted to mappings, with examples for different hardware (S4, CDJs, DJMs, etc...) and examples on how to create multi-modifiers and combo mappings.

On the cheaper side, the website for the book, http://traktorbible.com/, does have some videos to help specific types of mappings.

If you want to dig into mappings, it IS the book to read (and no, I don't work for the publisher or anything, just a bloke who bought it and continues to learn more each day I reference it)
    -- 2 x Technics SL-1200, Numark DM950, Audio DJ 8, Dell Pentium M @1.4Ghz w/ 2G RAM, TSP 2
    -- Traktor Kontrol S4, Midifighter, Edirol PCR-1, Yamaha SU-10, Korg nanoKONTROL, Novation Launchpad, IBM ThinkPad Core-i3 @2.2Ghz w/ 4G RAM, TSP 2

I bind deck focus to load deck, saves a lot of time, buts its a pain to map.

To do this:
    Load Selected>Assignment="Deck">Mapped To "Button"
    (Type Of Controller=Button , Interaction Mode=Trigger)

Deck Focus Select>Assignment=Global>Mode=Direct>Mapped To "Button"