Just got off the phone to Apple and a bit confused

Default Just got off the phone to Apple and a bit confused

Evening DJTT, Thought I would join the gang and get my self a Macbook Pro to run Traktor but after just got off the phone from Apple and receiving my quote (poor student so going down the finance root )in an email they seem to have added the following to the order (which I haven't yet confirmed with them), Microsoft Office Pack, CC-HE Contract Uplift and a hard shell case!!

These bump up the price to a further £174.91 + VAT

I didn't ask for any of these to be added to the order as i don't think they will aide me in my DJing, all I asked for was a 15" macbook Pro 2.2 GHz which is listed on there website and but would be wanting student discount with this also

Im totally new to the whole macbook thing so this might just be me being paranoid but I just think they're trying to get extra cash out of me

Am I being paranoid????

Digi

I was going to order on line but have been advised to call them up as they offer a bigger discount over the phone?

Tech Mentor

If you're a student you'll generally get the highest discount buying online, but only if you do so on the University's network.

Anyway, you don't HAVE to buy any extra gubbins, just tell them you don't want that stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Mojaxx View Post
    If you're a student you'll generally get the highest discount buying online, but only if you do so on the University's network.

Anyway, you don't HAVE to buy any extra gubbins, just tell them you don't want that stuff.
    +1

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

Are you sure the items aren't just suggested extras? If not call them back and tell them you don't wan that stuff and there was a misunderstanding somewhere. Apple prices are Apple prices, I don't think you can get a better deal by calling them.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x