Traktor Output to multiple channels.
    Tech Student

Default Traktor Output to multiple channels.

Hi, i am very new to this world. So please go easy on the jargons

I just bought a Behringer nox303 to learn mixing. Connected to my computer via USB and opened traktor software on my computer. The problem i am facing is both Traktor Deck outputs are routed to one single channel of my mixer. Also my tarktor does not have predefined settings for nox 303 so i am very confused. i have tried changing the output routing settings on traktor but all in vain.

I really appreciate if someone can help me on this.

Many Thanks

the NOX has only one channel for the computer, unless you split that into mono.

The NOX is not for traktor work, it's a regular mixer that can record the mix direct to the PC or playback to one stereo channel.

If you want to mix two channels of stereo or more, the NOX series is not what you need.

You need to buy a two channel sound card and connect that to the mixer.

There maybe a way to combine the PC/MAC soundcard and the NOX using ASIO4ALL (PC) or aggregation (MAC). but the latencies would be horrific.

The other way out of this mess, is to buy a MIDI mixer to control the levels .... but i think an external soundcard would be cheaper.

Sorry about the bad news.
    XPS L701x i7 16GbRAM 2x 500Gb SSD RAID HD (Windows 7 Ultimate x64) 1 x 1Tb 7200 int.
    TSP 2.6.1 ¦ Audio 8 ¦ Audio 4 ¦ 4 x Denon SC-2000 ¦ 2 x DX2 ¦ EMU shortboard ¦ MIDI_FIGHTER_PRO_PLUS
    SL1210Mk5 x 2 ¦ Numark TTX x2 ¦ DJM-T1 ¦ DDM4000 MIDI Mixer ¦ Numark 4TRAK ¦ neoD+ cables
    8000+ 45's & 2500+ 12's ¦ 2 x Traktor Kontrol S4 ¦ X1 & F1

Tech Student

Quote Originally Posted by JSM View Post
    the NOX has only one channel for the computer, unless you split that into mono.

The NOX is not for traktor work, it's a regular mixer that can record the mix direct to the PC or playback to one stereo channel.