Brand new
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Brand new

Banned

Default Brand new

Hey what's up guys, I am brand new to making music and i have a couple of questions for a person just starting out.

As a spring board is piecing together loops from GarageBand to make a solid beat to play for people. I downloaded Dubturbo looks like this program is more advanced version of Garageband where you can actually to making the drum line and adding stuff.

For a person just starting out what are some good things to have? I.E Macbook which i have, what should be my next purchase turntables?

I've literally never heard of 'Dubturbo'.

What kind of music do you want to make? What techniques do you want to use? What are you going to use turntables for?
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

Banned

DubTurbo is kinda like GarageBand to answer it quickly.

Great questions you have. I would like to Make Heavy drum and bass music, house/techno beats with some dark textures.

Now being new i don't understand what Techniques you are talking about, and turntables are something where i can scratch and mix music and change sound settings.

if you can expand more on the turntables and techniques that would be great!

I've never heard of durturbo either, but if usually a good step up from Garageband is Logic. It's fairly pricy but if you are in college/have an edu email you can probably find a academic version for A LOT less either online or in your campus bookstore.

I don't see how turntables would be really helpful. Usually producers (which I assume is what you're doing) buy a midi keyboard or a drum pad. Personally I have the MPK Mini, and I love it.

redacted.
    Last edited by mostapha; 11-30-2011 at 02:00 PM.

Tech Student