Xone Dx or Novation Twitch
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Xone Dx or Novation Twitch

I dont know if this question has been already posted on this forum and if it has im sorry for posting it again.

I've been messing around with midi controllers for the past 5 months and even though they work well mapped to traktor for making simple mixes i feel that i can and need to up my game. In order to do so i strongly feel that i need upgrade my gear.

I have around $550 to work with. I love having as much control as possible of my music. I feel that novation twitch fits my budget and meets my demands. Also Im interested in the xone dx. I dont know if many of you know this but the price has shot down to pretty much half the price from what it used to be. I like the xone dx alot for its capabilities to use 4 decks in itch and traktor. Its nicely balanced for me. It has good overall control of the decks and the effects. Plus i can map it the way i want for traktor. The non-touch sensitive jog-wheels arent a big deal to me. The Twitch to me offers more control and freedom to me creative.

THe twitch and the the xone dx both retail for $499 at guitar center. Sadly i was not able to purchase during to black friday sale. I had no money what so ever at the time.

i would like to make a decision as soon as possible and hope that this post will help with that and maybe help others as well.

Tech Mentor

In the same situation as you are mate, torn between these two controllers as well :/
    TRAKTOR Kontrol S4 | Hercules RMX |Blackbook Pro | HDJ 500
    Soundcloud.com/Pooniwala

What do you mean by upping your game? And what have you been using?

If I were down to those 2 pieces of hardware, the choice would be dead simple to me…but I like the way xone stuff feels and don't think the Twitch offers anything that I'd want to do.

Tech Wizard