Ever see any dj's on 2 VCI-100's?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    733

    Default Ever see any dj's on 2 VCI-100's?

    I was reading about a TSI that was made by Vestax for using with 2 VCI-100's and firmware 1.2 was an update for using these together.- (midi 1 and midi 2)..great 4 deck control,etc.. Have you seen any dj using 2 VCI's?
    Seems like mad cool, a bit expensive or overkill, & hard to travel with by plane but...
    VCI-100 Black SE/ FW 1.3 / VCI-300
    Traktor Pro 1.1.2 / Serato Itch / SL3 / Ableton Live 7
    Korg NanoKontrol / KRK V4's
    NI Audio 8 Dj / Pioneer DJM-600
    Macbook 13"/ 2ghz

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Kaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Tron, Noiseeland
    Posts
    1,681

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by claudek View Post
    I was reading about a TSI that was made by Vestax for using with 2 VCI-100's and firmware 1.2 was an update for using these together.- (midi 1 and midi 2)..great 4 deck control,etc.. Have you seen any dj using 2 VCI's?
    Seems like mad cool, a bit expensive or overkill, & hard to travel with by plane but...
    sup yo. when the new firmware update is unleashed it will support using 2xVCI-100s me and midifidler will be using it (assuming it works ). still patiently waiting, its gonna multiply our stage performance by awesome squared
    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    Kaon, none of that has to do with drum and bass.

  3. #3
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    Yeah I use two vci's, but we use 2 computers atm. the lost look dj is my boy, dj chuy aka my Mini Me.

    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Kaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Tron, Noiseeland
    Posts
    1,681

    Default

    do you use that OS thing to sync teh pooters?
    we wanna be runnin off the one pooter, with two effects racks, and using Xone 4D or watever the heck its called as our main mixer. just gotta convince all our vinyl/cdj/serato mates to use it over the rane
    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    Kaon, none of that has to do with drum and bass.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Kaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Tron, Noiseeland
    Posts
    1,681

    Default

    thats your son? thats pretty awesome, never heard of a father son DJ duo before
    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    Kaon, none of that has to do with drum and bass.

  6. #6
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    where no using OSC, being that the other dj (not my son) but my friend cant come over to my house and link everything up. I usually look at what his bpm are at and I sync by ear. He wants to get a white macbook so our duo will have a black mb & white one. He's still getting used to traktor 3 being that he came from cd/serato world. But now he is becoming a hardcore midi freak.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Kaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Tron, Noiseeland
    Posts
    1,681

    Default

    haha sweet. manual sync must be fun, ive just started learning on the decks.
    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    Kaon, none of that has to do with drum and bass.

  8. #8
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    its not that hard to do, but sometimes you catch me correcting my friend while he's mixing. learing how to beatmatch is a very very...very important skill a dj must have.

    But once fw1.4 comes out it will be dope to have 2 vci's off of once lappy and the 2nd dj using a external monitor.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Kaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Tron, Noiseeland
    Posts
    1,681

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    its not that hard to do, but sometimes you catch me correcting my friend while he's mixing. learing how to beatmatch is a very very...very important skill a dj must have.

    But once fw1.4 comes out it will be dope to have 2 vci's off of once lappy and the 2nd dj using a external monitor.
    hells yea i cant wait. a solid 4 deck setup is gonna kick ass, i find 2 decks horribly limiting
    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    Kaon, none of that has to do with drum and bass.

  10. #10
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaon View Post
    hells yea i cant wait. a solid 4 deck setup is gonna kick ass, i find 2 decks horribly limiting
    I've been realizing this lately. I find myself standing around, bored about two minutes in cause, well, there are only so many loops and beat/cue jumps you can do in one sitting. Can't wait to finish coding my new set up *prays for new Bome update to get released*
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •