CallDom's Setup
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: CallDom's Setup

Tech Wizard

Default CallDom's Setup

Hey Guys,

this is a little evolution of my setup, starting with back in 2008-2009 with a Numark Stealth Control and djio on Traktor.

shortly after finding djtechtools i grabbed a nano pad so i could start messing around with cue points and some effect mapping

In April 2010 i bought myself a pretty rad birthday present in the form of 2x Numark V7s, and a very temporary Numark crappy 2-channel mixer.

I and many others were waiting for the Numark X7 to come out, and when it never did i jumped on a DDM4000 for pretty cheap.

The V7s are amazing, however were not practical to take to a club, where we would usually just be using a standard 1000s and 800 mixer combo, soon after i started playing clubs i got a MBP, and for when i wanted to take the laptop to the club i got Traktor Scratch Pro 2 and an X1, and sort of went back to the stealth control to get back into the Traktor workflow..

I think it was really the Control Vinyls that came with TSP2 that got me thinking about turntables, using traktor at a club with cdjs was becoming to much of a hassle and i would usually just take cds, so i decided to sell the V7s to a mate and grabbed some Stanton Srt8-150s about a month or 2 ago.

i feel like the vinyl is a way more tactile way of controlling TSP2 than cds, even though i have only had the turntables a bit i am already finding that i prefer it even over just cds at the club.