Music libary
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Music libary

Default Music library

Hey guy, Im new to DJTT and I also just recently got a traktor S2 and I love it so far. It is my first Dj controller and am just starting to learn the basics. But i do have a question about where everyone gets their music from. I have been using torrent sites but now that i have a nicer computer i dont want to run the risk of Getting a virus on my Mac so ive started using Itunes but that adds up quick. Any suggestions or just bite the bullet and pay .99 a song. Also, are there any good site for acapella song files. Any info would be great.
    Last edited by Modern Knight; 01-02-2012 at 06:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Modern Knight View Post
    Hey guy, Im new to DJTT and I also just recently got a traktor S2 and I love it so far. It is my first Dj controller and am just starting to learn the basics. But i do have a question about where everyone gets their music from. I have been using torrent sites but now that i have a nicer computer i dont want to run the risk of Getting a virus on my Mac so ive started using Itunes but that adds up quick. Any suggestions or just bite the bullet and pay .99 a song. Also, are there any good site for acapella song files. Any info would be great.
    Support the artists that make the tunes you love ... if you rip them off by torrenting their work, they won't be able to afford to support themselves when they work, so they won't create more tunes. Simple really.
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

Oh, and check beatport and junodownload for legit tunes ...
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers