2channel mixer w/ soundcard setup, cue?
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Default 2channel mixer w/ soundcard setup, cue?

    hey y'all

    about to move to a two midifighter setup, one on deck a and one on deck b, use an external two channel mixer (im thinking the djm 250, it's got filters and it's super streamlined and simple) and a soundcard. similar to ean's setup in one of the MF videos.

    i've got a couple questions though:

    how to i set it all up with an m-audio ftrackpro, it's got two separate rca outs

    will i be cueing on the soundcard or the mixer?

    i'll still be able to use traktor's fx in external mode with 2 midifighters right?

    thanks billionz.

    johnny

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,380

    Default

    You will cue & EQ on the mixer (Make sure to set up traktor for external mixing)
    Yes you can still use traktor FX.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,380

    Default

    route outputs 1&2 to channel A and 3&4 to channel B and you are good to go.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4

    Default

    so for cueing on the mixer i will just use the appropriate cue functions on the mixer?

    anyone else using this setup? pros, cons?

    p.s. ive noticed i rarely use the jog wheel.

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,380

    Default

    yep, you will use the mixer just as if you were on cdjs etc.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  6. #6

    Default

    raaaaaaaaadical!!!!!!

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,380

    Default

    2 midifighters and a djm would be a kick ass setup, i use 2 x1's and a djm600 myself.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •