Has anyone ever had this tempo changing sync problem in traktor 2?
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33

    Default Has anyone ever had this tempo changing sync problem in traktor 2?

    I was playing a house set, normal no problems 125-132 bpm for 1.5 hours. Decided to play 110bpm. After this every song I tried to load into my decks auto adjusted to 110bpm and stayed locked. I had spent 15 minutes trying to sync, un sync, adjust tempos. Nothing worked. Once I got home, I did this scenario again and it didn't do it at all. Very simply let me select sync or not sync.

    Was this just a glitch or did I do something or leave something triggered?

    I ended up playing a house track through aux, and was able to go about my set normally again. Was quite frustrating in the moment.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    Sync set to master clock?
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33

    Default

    The 110 was the "master bpm" , yes. But, regardless every load / reload it will auto synch and adjust the bpm.

    Normally it does not just auto sync ever . And if it does sync I can just press it again and it unsyncs and zeros the tempo.

    I tried to change the master track to 128, un syncing and re syncing, adjust pitches via midi, nothing worked, everything just stayed locked.

    Ive tried to recreate the scenario with no luck.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Paka Ono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The middle of nowhere
    Posts
    495

    Default

    Was this using a S4 or another controller?

    Because there is a feature, which is almost like a bug, where Traktor will not assign Master to a track that is playing if the volume fader is all the way down.

    This irritated me for a long time until I figured it out.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Yup, I am using a allen and heath dx 4 deck mixer , that sounds like it could be the culprit. I cant remember trying to raise a volume fader and assigning. Thank you!

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Tested that, didnt seem to have the same issue I was having. Nothing tempo related would or sync or re master when the song was playing, even after trying to have the song play adjusting, just no response.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    Run tempo on auto no?
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33

    Default

    i dont have anything set to auto to my knowledge

  9. #9
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,748

    Default

    Actually, yes. That happened to me the last time I tried to spin.

    I was trying to map some encoders on my X1s to control pitch faders and pitch bend. Nothing changed (yes, it was mapped correctly), and the tempo stayed locked (I believe it was at 120) no matter what I did.

    I think I just gave up and haven't tried it again since.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •